illustrated by Yaney

Hie there! Welcome to my world of illustrations. My name is Yaney and i’m glad that you’ve dropped by. I do hope you like your stay.

2016… new year… a good time to start new things. Well… drawing is not new to me but taking my illustrations more seriously is. This blog serves as a portfolio of my illustrations.

I’ve joined a group of illustrators called Fritzi.Flock. We’re going to make heads turn as a flock. Our first assignment (given by the one who spearheaded this, the very talented illustrator, Johanna Fritz) is to draw ourselves as a bird. Here’s mine:

image

This is one of the rare times i coloured in my illustrations. I usually leave them as a lineart. If you’d like to see more of my illustrations, head on to my instagram account @bisukiut or follow this blog! I plan to post at least one illustration a day.

Anyway… here’s to a new journey as an illustrator. I hope to get my work published one of these days. Any children’s book writers need an illustrator or someone who wants cutesy / kawaii manga style drawings? Do contact me at kawaiicuteness.sg@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

